What is Bot activity?

Bot activity is a section in your Automate.io dashboard which gives you a detailed view of everything that happens with your Bots. It keeps a log of everything your Bots have tried to do giving you a behind-the-scenes look at what is going on in the background when you run your Bots. 

This includes the Bots that were successful, have failed, and were edited. So, it's a great place to check out all the work you did on Automate.io and troubleshoot if a Bot is not working as expected. 

Where can I check my Bot activity?

You can check your Bot activity in 2 ways.

  1. You can check it by clicking on ACTIVITY at the top of your dashboard. 

2. Or you can go to BOTS in your dashboard and click on the Activity button on your Bot. 

How to filter my Bot activity?

You can drill down specifically to only look at the activities of a certain Bot:

Or look at only specific activity of all your Bots:

Or look at specific activity of a certain Bot:

What do the terms Success, Bot Edit, Error, Filtered mean?

Success: The Bot ran successfully. You can click on it for more details.

Bot Edit: The Bot was edited after creation.
Error: The Bot encountered an error while running. You can click it to identify the details of the error.
Filtered
: The Bot was stopped by a 'Filter' condition. This could mean that the Bot did not satisfy a condition in the workflow, and hence could not continue running. 

How to check the timestamp of my Bot?

The timestamp notifies you the last time the Bot tried to run. It is shown in your local time.

You can check the timestamp of your Bot by going to ACTIVITY and hovering over the time on any of the activities. 

What is Auto Retry?

Simply put, the Auto Retry feature is a safety net when disaster occurs. Let's say that one of the apps in your Bot goes down for some reason. In such cases, the Auto Retry feature will try running the action once again every 5 mins, 20 mins, 1 hour, 4 hours, 10 hours and finally after 24 hours from the time of the first failure. 

It is available for users who have taken a Growth plan or higher

To use Auto Retry, go to ACTIVITY, and toggle it to ON. 

Click here to learn more about the Auto Retry feature.

Did this answer your question?